TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > General TrailManor Topics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 04-26-2006, 11:25 PM   #1
Sherry Thomet

Cool Hello Everyone!

Newbie here. Considering purchasing a new 2619 or 2720SL model Trailmanor to tow behind my 2004 Aztek. Have already checked with Trailmanor and it is possible to tow either of these models with my vehicle. I am a first time RVer. The closest dealership to me is about 3 1/2 to 4 hours away so thus far I have researched via books, dvd's, and phone calls to the manufacturer in TN. I would be doing the setup and takedown, seeing to all maintenance, and sole owner of the unit. I am an active, short in height (4"11") retired female. I have done remodeling and helped build a house. I can tend to a lot of basic electrical and repair tasks. I am enthusiastic and excited about life in my own home on wheels. Would welcome any advice and encouragement from experienced Trailmanor owners. Please let me hear from you. I'm new at this forum stuff so am hoping you know how to reach me in response. Hope to see you on the road or at a campsite sometime in the future. I actually go by the name "Kate".
Old 04-27-2006, 09:15 AM   #2
Bill
Site Team

Location: The mountains of Scottsdale, AZ, and the beaches of Maine

Kate -

Are you intending to live full time in your TM? The phrase "life in my own home on wheels" is a bit amibiguous. If you intend to go full-time, do a SEARCH on this forum for a lot of discussion on the topic.