TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Prospective Owner Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 06-05-2008, 09:51 AM   #1
MobilePro

Default Undecided....

I have never owned an RV before and was very excited to find a travel trailer that I could easily pull with my mid-sized SUV.....but after joining this forum and reading about all the technical problems people have with their TM, I am not sure that RVing is the best route for me to take.

I am a traveling nurse and want to use an RV as a permanent residence for 13 week assignments. Since I am a single female, I am not sure that I would be able to maintain the rv and keep it in good working condition. I have read all the posts about toilets, leaking, fridge, and (the big one for me) security issues.

Any input or advice would be great.....(If there are any single gals out there doing this I would especially love to hear what you have to say about the RVing experience).

Thanks!!!
Old 06-05-2008, 11:38 AM   #2
Queeniereads

In all honesty, I think most of us bring our "problems" to this group to find solutions. THere must be many more of us who have never had a problem. We like our TM a whole lot and if I were a single woman, I would buy it again. I have put our 3124KS up and down by myself several times. I would need a quick lesson on hooking up the outside stuff, but I understand the theory and I can read a manual. I do most of the towing because I like the way I drive. We bought our TM new and had a wonderful dealer who took immediate care of the only thing that went awry -- the drawer in the little dresser fell apart once -- never again. If money is an object, this will tow cheaper using less gas than a travel trailer and is far, far easier toput up than a pop-up. As for security, if I were alone, I would stay in what I perceive to be safe places like campgrounds. Hope you decide on a TM -- we did! Queen