TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > General TrailManor Topics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 05-30-2003, 04:05 AM   #1
chvaka

Default New TM Owner

Just purchased a 97 3023.  This is my first TM as well as my first trailer period.  I am new to camping and have a couple of questions.  Does anyone have a list of "stuff" I need to start collecting.  Ex: propane camp stove, chemicals for toilet, etc.  Secondly, I want to get a generator.  Anyone have any suggestions?  How quiet does it have to be?  How big to power the air conditioning?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 05-30-2003, 10:13 AM   #2
Happytrails

Default Re: New TM Owner

Without going into a lot of detail on the other stuff, your best bet on a generator would be Harbor Freight. I purchased a 3100 watt one there with a Honda engine for right around $600.00, not a bad price if you've ever shopped around for generators, and yes, it provides quite nicely when I run the AC off of it. (But I would not want to run both the microwave and the AC at the same time). It's also fairly small. It is a bit loud, and am currently looking for the Honda quiet exhaust system that you can get on an actual Honda generator. (Anyone know where to find these things btw?)

[glow=red,2,300]Happytrails...........[/glow]
Old 05-30-2003, 04:44 PM   #3
chvaka

This is just what I was looking for.  Thank you for this information.  I will be picking up the trailer either Monday or Tuesday.  I will see if it has a manual.  If not, I will definitely be calling the factory.  It looks like I need to start shopping immediately.  Does Walmart cover most of this or do I need to visit Camping World?

Thanks Again!
Old 05-31-2003, 01:36 PM   #4
BOB_STRONG
Site Sponsor