TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Welcome Mat - Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 01-26-2024, 07:56 PM   #1
DustyRoads

Default Picking up a new 2023 3124KB next week!

Hello, group! I'm Tom (DustyRoads)...
We are "downsizing" from a 25 foot Forest River Surveyor beast to a TM3124KB this week! So much to love about the TM line...I've been researching trailers for several months before settling on this one. I wanted to find a later model used one but they are rare so we found a good deal on a new one from last years stock. I've been scouring this forum and getting input from a wide variety of you experienced owners. I'm really impressed with the ingenuity of some of you to fabricate, alter or otherwise completely invent and reinvent new systems to improve your trailers.
My wife Michelle and I have 2 rescue pups, Sammie and Maisy, who go everywhere with us and we can't wait for the virgin excursion in our new camper. These things are ingenious...I can't believe it's taken me so long to discover them!
One question I have...what is the one thing you dislike most about the Trailmanor excluding the toilet? (see...I've been paying attention...)
I'm happy to be a part of this group and hope to meet some of you in our travels!
DustyRoads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2024, 11:50 AM   #2
mickmanor

Default That is an excellent question, DustyRoads!

And, I will say that I dislike the vinyl/velcro pieces that "fill" the air gap between
the top and bottom of the TM.

Congratulations, and enjoy your new ventures!
mickmanor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2024, 01:39 PM   #3
Bill
Site Team

Location: The mountains of Scottsdale, AZ, and the beaches of Maine

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickmanor View Post
I will say that I dislike the vinyl/velcro pieces that "fill" the air gap between the top and bottom of the TM.