TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Prospective Owner Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 06-14-2014, 08:04 PM   #1
BCMCpig

Default Price?

Hello all, I have wanted a TM for years. I have come across a widowed lady who is selling her 2002 2720 sl. She is asking 9k for it and an old (TV)explorer as a package deal only and firm on her price. Nada has a 2002 at 5K. The TV is worh 3k max. So I figure the TM at about 6K if I can sell the TV for 3K. Is that a good price for the TM or too expensive. It is in California. As you all know the prices are all over the place, so I just don't know. She says that it was bought new and her husband died a few years later and was only used about 5 times. It has been sitting since. She doesn't know much more about it other than they got the swing away hitch, it has roof a/c and an awning. I am going to see it tomorrow. I am a rv rookie and don't know much if anything at all. Thanks in advanced for all your help.
Old 06-14-2014, 08:27 PM   #2
Padgett
TrailManor Master

Condition is everything. 2720SL is probably the most common TM and that is an 02 so at least 12 years old. Almost a teen.

Real question is whether it is clean, everything works, is easy to raise and fold, has no rust, and has tires less than two years old. 15s a plus.

Also when dealing with a person use NADA low retail at most since there is no warrenty or anything.

Just my opinion but a lot of people seem to think whatever they are selling is made of gold.
Old 06-14-2014, 10:15 PM   #3
rvcycleguy
TrailManor Master

Fair price on the TM.

TM-2002 3124KB
TV-2003 Toyota Tundra V8 4.7L. Fact. Tow Pkg, air bags
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50c Motorcycle- crashed- parted out
1956 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 Motorcycle-sold
2006 Harley Road King
rvcycleguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 05:49 AM   #4
scrubjaysnest
TrailManor Master

NADA tends to under price TM's