TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > General TrailManor Topics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 01-19-2015, 07:46 AM   #1
Zartoon

Default New member. New owner. 3023 rejuvenation questions

Greetings,

I'm a new member on this site and to trailer camping in general.
We just took delivery of a 2001 trailmanor 3023 yesterday from a private party.
I have zero experience with trailers and campers so it has been an education just buying and towing it home.

Our tow vehicle is a 2013 Jeep Wrangler 4 door with a manual transmission.
Installed a tow hitch and a brake controller and in the 15 miles home already have a list.

Are there any experienced trailmanor owners in southern california who can guide me on where to get parts for our camper?

Here is my list so far.

1. Mirror extenders
2. Trailer has no battery. Need to buy a battery and connect. Need box.
3. Replace propane tanks and hoses? Buy a box?
4. Replace tires
5. Replace brakes
6. Service wheel bearings.
7. Clean fresh water tank. How?
8. Clean waste tank. How.
9. Need to hsve it detailed inside and out. Who?/ where?
10. Replacement lense for a couple of market lights
11. Fridge door lock/latch
12. Camper door latch to keep upper part closed when stowed.
13. Mattress toppers? Replace mattresses?
14. Dress electric cables.
15. Not sure how the electric brake emergency disconnect system works.
16. Should I upgrade to 15" wheels and tires or stay with the 14"
17. Outside has some scratches. Is there a spray can white paint that matches well enough to do touch ups?
18. How do I clean the awning
19. Need to buy it a cover. What are my options?
20. Looks like the tow hitch doesn't lock the ball down. Any service guides for this?
21. What all else do I need to check/look for?