TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Prospective Owner Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 04-14-2007, 02:20 PM   #1
gadusfly

Default Help on new 2720SL

I have an opportunity to buy a new demo 2720SL that was towed and shown at several RV shows. It has everything I need and is about 400 miles from my home. My tow vehicle is a 2000 Tundra V8. Would I need to have WDH or any kind of lifter to pick this thing up? Also, is there anything I should be careful of when buying a TM that was used as a demo? I am totally new to RVing and any help I can get will be greatly appreciated.Thanks in advance...Joe
Old 04-14-2007, 02:55 PM   #2
Leslie & Nick
TrailManor Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadusfly View Post
I have an opportunity to buy a new demo 2720SL that was towed and shown at several RV shows. It has everything I need and is about 400 miles from my home. My tow vehicle is a 2000 Tundra V8. Would I need to have WDH or any kind of lifter to pick this thing up? Also, is there anything I should be careful of when buying a TM that was used as a demo? I am totally new to RVing and any help I can get will be greatly appreciated.Thanks in advance...Joe
To bring the trailer home you will need a brake controller installed on your Tundra. The brake controller activates the electric brakes on the Trailmanor, the brakes on the Tundra alone are not enough. Unless you already have one, whomever installs the brake controller will also install a 7 point connector at the bumper. This provides power for your stop lights, brake lights, brakes, and DC power to recharge your battery on the TM.

You can decide on a WDH later - some people like them because they feel they provide an extra margin of safety, others do without. I don't have a WDH, and tow with a full sized, 1/2 ton pickup.