PDA

View Full Version : Best camping experience we've had so far!

mytlamb
01-30-2007, 09:00 AM
Hi Guys and Girls,

Just got home from camping at Lake Jennings in San Diego.Wow this place is really serious about having a nice facility.Wish we would have stayed longer,we just wanted to check it out for one day.We liked it so much that we made reservations for week ending 2/23. Facilities and campsites were clean, staff was friendly,and word has it that the fishing is not bad either.We will be at site 52.If anybody gets a chance to get away stop by and say hey. Very peaceful and quiet.Weve been away from the forum for awhile,but we are back now.
See Ya!
<\\><Danny><//>

shunter917
02-04-2007, 01:41 PM
We camped at Lake Jennings for a week last September (06). The only problem was it the heat - there was a heat wave that week! Not too bad, though. The AC in the TM works really well!

It is a nice place and pretty easy to get to, as well.

Pat255
06-03-2007, 05:46 AM
Hi I am new to camping.... would like to know most camping grounds charge by day or one can rent for week/month etc .. Also I wonder whether the camping ground provide security if u leave your trailer for a day or 2 to see something else... no vandalism etc ... any comments would be much apprecaited

Many thks

Travler
06-03-2007, 09:44 AM
Hi I am new to camping.... would like to know most camping grounds charge by day or one can rent for week/month etc .. Also I wonder whether the camping ground provide security if u leave your trailer for a day or 2 to see something else... no vandalism etc ... any comments would be much apprecaited

Many thks