TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > General TrailManor Topics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 06-11-2009, 11:30 PM   #1
AirKevan

Question Couple of Questions...new to the concept

Greetings everyone,

I'm new to the RV concept, but would like to start traveling with one (plan to buy one during the fall RV show in Georgia).

I'm considering the 2720/3023/3124KB. It's my wife and I and our two kids...currently ages 3.5 and 2.

My three questions:

1. Which trailer would you choose and why (looking at my family size)

2. How do you keep someone from breaking into your trailer while you are out and about? Hooking up and driving off with it? I'm new...but it just seems like you are very much on the 'honor' system.

3. How do you go about finding destinations to go to? Obviously there is the internet...but do you have an giant RV guide that you use to find good areas and then find the good parks from there or what?

Anyways,

Thanks for the replies and I've really enjoyed reading alot of the posts on here...hope to be a TM owner this fall.

-Kevan
Old 06-11-2009, 11:53 PM   #2
Wavery
TrailManor Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by AirKevan View Post
Greetings everyone,

I'm new to the RV concept, but would like to start traveling with one (plan to buy one during the fall RV show in Georgia).

I'm considering the 2720/3023/3124KB. It's my wife and I and our two kids...currently ages 3.5 and 2.

My three questions:

2. How do you keep someone from breaking into your trailer while you are out and about? Hooking up and driving off with it? I'm new...but it just seems like you are very much on the 'honor' system.

3. How do you go about finding destinations to go to? Obviously there is the internet...but do you have an giant RV guide that you use to find good areas and then find the good parks from there or what?

Anyways,