TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > General TrailManor Topics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 04-27-2008, 04:51 PM   #1
Al-n-Sue

Default Our first trip - and some concessions to the old timers!

We were able to take our TM out for a one nighter to test the towing, the setup, and get all our camping gear stowed. We went to Lathrop SP near Walsenburg, CO. It is the oldest SP in Colorado, and has nice facilities. Most sites are flat and open. All four of the loops have electric sites with a camper services building containing showers and flush toilets. As you can see by the pictures, it is mostly pinon and juniper pines. But the mountains are not far away - see the picture of the Spanish Peaks. So here are my impressions after one outing (rather lengthy I'm afraid - I'm an analyst by trade! ).
TOWING