TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Technical Discussions > Interior
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 11-09-2012, 09:46 PM   #1
Camper One

Default Anyone have any Modifications and Customization Suggestions???

As I just posted...I am new to the wide world of Trail Manor and I just bought a used 3124KB (I am actually sitting in it at a rest stop in New Mexico on the way home from picking it up).

I am a perpetual modifier and customizer and naturally I have my new project.

Sooo...I was wondering if folks could show off their customization ideas???

#1.....The first think I noticed about the fold down trailmanor is that it is completely goofy to have to pop up BOTH ends just to fill up the water tank. It was like a show at the truck stop with me trying to figure out how this thing lifts up just to connect the hose to fill the water tank.

My first modification was to install a water fill hose and overflow vent under the rig next to the winter drain lines so now I can pull up to the water hose bib and connect up the hose without having to lift up the tops.

Now...where to put the hose?

The rear bumper storage locker is kinda cute and it at first looks to be a good place to store the sewer drain hose however I have to lift the back top (also means lifting the front top) to get the width necessary to fit the cone shaped plastic drain attachment fitting out.

2...Next step is to install a really BIG tonge locker. Any suggestions???

3...The shower is way too small and the bathroom sink is useless (and cracked). I am considering removing the sink and counter and repositioning the toilet forward and then installing a larger square shower pan in place of the goofy bathtub. Under the bath tub inboard is the electrical box so I will need to reposition that somewhere (am considering moving it to the "closet" under the 'passenger" side of the trailer. (I'll keep you posted on IF and or HOW I do).