TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Technical Discussions > Electrical
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 06-12-2018, 01:30 PM   #1
brentbow

Default DC powered items not working when plugged into shore

Hi everyone!
Newbie here! We just took our 1999 Trailmanor 3023 out for the first time this past weekend. It was very late when we arrived, so, I set up the camper, plugged into the 30 amp shore power, and went to bed. The kids like a little light at night so I left one of the overhead lights running. Once I woke up in the morning I noticed that all things DC were running low...battery had not been charging. Is there some sort of transfer switch or converter that must be stuck or broken? Are there any threads on the forum that may be helpful in figuring this out? Fortunately, there was a bathhouse close to our site that allowed us to use the shower, etc. since our water pump is also on DC. Also, all of the outlets were working properly.

Side note---the AC was running but not very cold. Can I charge that with a can from the store?

Thanks very much! All of you members are so helpful and nice! I look forward to being a helpful, contributing member in the future once I get my camper all figured out.

Brent
brentbow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 02:30 PM   #2
Bill
Site Team

Location: The mountains of Scottsdale, AZ, and the beaches of Maine

No, there is no switch of any kind that has to be turned on.

AC power is present, which shows that the source at the power post was good and its breakers were switched on. This also shows that the 30-amp main breaker in the TM was on. DC was present at the lights, so the TM's 30-amp main battery fuse is OK.