TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Prospective Owner Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 07-26-2007, 11:04 AM   #1
Lynnbanducci

Default What about the 3326 king??

I am new to this web sight, I am learning alot about the Trail manors. Started looking a few weeks ago, but wasnt able to actually see the Model 3326 king. We did look at a 3124 ks and liked it very much. Is the only difference the table & chairs and 2 more feet in the 3326 King? They look to be very open and a bit bigger. Does anyone have one that can offer some advice between the 3124 ks & the 3326 king? Is there much difference in the towing etc...I am looking for a used one and can't wait to find one, I am so excited....
Any suggestions are much appreciated.
Old 07-26-2007, 01:05 PM   #2
Rich_in_Tampa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynnbanducci View Post
We did look at a 3124 ks and liked it very much. Is the only difference the table & chairs and 2 more feet in the 3326 King? They look to be very open and a bit bigger. Does anyone have one that can offer some advice between the 3124 ks & the 3326 king?
I can only speak as a brand new 3124KS owner, with a goodly amount of pre-purchase homework, but little real world experience.

For us the 3326 pretty much crossed that threshold where it defeated the purpose of buying a TM. At 33' it's BIG, and even when folded, it's big. Not big compared to a huge 5w or Class A, but in our driveway it wasn't much better than a decent sized (much cheaper) traditional TT, though the height of the TM is much lower. So for all the expense and effort of having a telescoping TT, it just felt too big even closed. Purely subjective and related to your storage capabilities.

I also considered the cost of 4 tires instead of 2, 500 extra pounds, and the fact that for our anticipated usage style, the extra 2 feet didn't change much.