PDA

View Full Version : Introduction Time

08-12-2002, 01:59 PM
Hi Everybody,
I figured it was time to introduce myself. I have been catching up on this board (when I have time) and learning. The BB(DW) and I are looking at the TM. We currently own a 00 Coleman Niagara that is for sale. We have seen the TM at Rule RV in Staunton, VA. The model that we like the best seems to be the 3023. I kind of wandered over here from PUT. via a post from Niteowl.
I am a project manager for the metal division of a national roofing company. DW is a senior Flight attendant.
Glad to see there is a board just for TM(and future) owners. Kind of helps cut thru the fluff.

Aaron & Rhonda
wahoonc&AirAngel

08-13-2002, 09:06 AM
Welcome Wahoo
Good luck on your search. We went from a popup to the TM and have camped more in the first two months we have owned it than we did in the two years we owned the popup!

Happytrails
08-13-2002, 11:29 AM
Hi Wahoo, welcome to the board! Just curious where you're from, Rule is only an hour away from us.

Happytrails..........

08-13-2002, 01:41 PM
We aren't that close, try say 6 hours or so. We live down just south of Raleigh, NC. I was up in the area checking on a project, (the new ROA Control Tower) and found out that Rule was 90 miles up the road. While we were there we met a couple that driven down from somewhere in NJ to buy.

Aaron and Rhonda
wahoonc & AirAngel

Happytrails
08-14-2002, 11:13 AM
Ah, ok....cool. Yeah, I'd guess it's about an hour and a half from me. Other than stopping in for a few minutes passing through to check out the new TM's, the only experience I have with them is I got my first car from them years ago....but a car and a TM are two different things, and having no issues with it, I don't know much about their aftercare but thanks for the heads up on em!

Happytrails......

arknoah
08-17-2002, 04:50 AM