PDA

View Full Version : Frig use while travelling

Joesjunk
06-28-2005, 12:39 PM
I'm about to take delivery on a 2000 TM 2720. The dealer said that the refrig was two way (gas/110Vac). I'm a little concerned about traveling down the road with the gas open to run the refrig. Is the refrig 2 way or 3 way(12Vdc,gas,110Vac) on the 2720? Is it dangerous to pull a camper down the road with the gas open? Does the frig have a ignitor or pilot?

How would I go about getting a User's manual?

All info is helpful. Thanks for your help,

Joe's Junk (Joe Makarczyk Raleigh, NC) ;)

B_and_D
06-28-2005, 02:27 PM
Could you post the make and model of your referigerator? That might help.

D

cmc211
06-28-2005, 02:40 PM
Mine is a 3 way so I run it on 12vdc when traveling. First I run it on 120ac to get cold then flip it to 12vdc. Dave

Jim-NY
06-28-2005, 03:02 PM
Joe,

I am new to this myself, but I read a lot of previous posts on this board and recall seeing that you should do just as Dave suggests. Cool it down w AC then switch to DC when you leave. Turn off propane tasnks while on the road. Have the fridge very level before you turn it on at the campsite. Another thing is you need to be careful if you stop for very long along the way your fridge might drain your TV battery. Search the posts for more info.

Jim
:new_newbi

Denny_A
06-28-2005, 08:46 PM
I'm about to take delivery on a 2000 TM 2720. The dealer said that the refrig was two way (gas/110Vac). I'm a little concerned about traveling down the road with the gas open to run the refrig. Is the refrig 2 way or 3 way(12Vdc,gas,110Vac) on the 2720? Is it dangerous to pull a camper down the road with the gas open? Does the frig have a ignitor or pilot?

How would I go about getting a User's manual?

All info is helpful. Thanks for your help,